On Hiatus

Well, it’s pretty obvious that I’ve had very little time to keep up with “Life’s a Beach”, and here is the reason why.

Campaign Logo Along with all my other writing, for Aero-News.net and The Jacksonville Observer, I’ve decided to throw my hat into the ring for The Jacksonville City Council, At-large, Group 2.

And with that, some things have fallen by the wayside. “Life’s a Beach”, unfortunately, has been one of those.

Is this the end of the blog? Well, I’m not deleting it, but regular updates are just no longer possible. I’ll be keeping a campaign blog, and there is a campaign website as well as a Facebook presence. And I do still have to work for a living.

Thanks to everyone who came to read this even occasionally. I’ve loved doing it, and may be able to get back to it again sometime. But for now, we’ll not say “goodbye,” but rather “so long for a while.” We all have that special friend who we haven’t seen for months or years, and with whom we can pick up the phone and re-connect like it was yesterday. I hope that’s the case for “Life’s a Beach.”

We’ll see you on the campaign trail …

–scene–

1 Comment

Filed under Beach Living

One response to “On Hiatus

  1. Ron Whittington

    Tom, Good luck in your race!

Leave a Reply

