Writing Drought

I know, there’s not been a lot of “Life’s a Beach” recently. I’ve been turning a lot of content for Aero-News, and sometimes when I get finished with all that, there’s nothing left in the well for the blog. But it has certainly been an education to a business with which I used to be very conversant.

We all go through this from time to time, of course. It just seems like the ideas aren’t there and I wind up staring at a blank page. Sometimes the ideas are all just swarming around in my head, but nothing seems to rise to the surface to write about.

I suppose the only thing to do is wait for it to pass. I love to write, and know people are reading what I write. For a time, I was writing every day. But I know that the only thing that keeps people coming back is to write a lot, and I haven’t been.

Of course, it would help if I started before 11:00.

Sig

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach Living

Leave a Reply

