Sunday Morning In Suburban Wisconsin

Oshkosh BannerUp early, because I’m still on Eastern time and I was told by my brain it was time to get up around 6:00 local time, and having finally found the coff ee in the house Aero News has rented for the week, I’m about to be a bit more civilized, I think.

Traveling yesterday wasn’t too bad. Delta did an OK job getting through the morass that has become air travel these days. The biggest problem was just getting out of Jacksonville. The plane was delayed, and then we sat on the runway for half an hour because we lost our departure slot. When they found one for us, the guys up front went to the whip and got us to Atlanta only about a half hour behind schedule. I made my connections easily, but there were others on the plane who were cutting it really close.

I’d overstuffed my little suitcase, so I had to check my bag off the plane, which made me nervous about it arriving in Milwaukee with me, but it managed.

So today, I get my first look at Wittman Field since I was about 22 or 23 years old. It’s been more than half my life since I’ve been here. It’s pleasantly cool, and is forecast to be that way all week. Highs in the 70’s, lows in the 60’s, and this morning the sun is shining.

I’m not totally sure what to expect, but from the descriptions of my new co-workers, it doesn’t sound as if I’ll be getting a post out later tonight or tomorrow. I’ll try to get some pictures up later in the week, but hang with me.

Oh, and for some reason my phone has no service this morning, though it was fine last night. I had the same problem Friday afternoon in Jacksonville. I wonder if there’s some AT&T upgrade going on. We’ll see.

Sig

–scene–

Technorati Tags: ,,

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Air Travel, Oshkosh, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

