Entrepreneurship

As soon as I sign the papers, I’ll have my own company.  Broad Reach Communications.  There seems to be such a paucity of opportunities that I’m striking out on my own, and hope to have my first client signed by the middle of the week.

I’ve been hearing a lot of stories about how down economies make entrepreneurs.  I have several ideas about projects I might undertake.  I’m going to need more than one client to make ends meet.  But this is the first step to my personal economic recovery.  I’ve let too may people have too much power and control of my life, particularly recently.

It’s a daunting, frightening, exciting, challenging experiment.  With Andie looking as well, it’s maybe not the best time to strike out on my own.  But it is the path that’s being presented, so it’s the one I’ll follow.

You can’t change the wind, but you can adjust your sails.  I’ve read the wind, decided on a course, and adjusted my sails to hopefully bend the wind to my will.

Wish me luck.

Sig

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach Living, Entrepreneurship, Job Search, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

