4 Things

Reading through my Facebook “News” front page, my friend Sara Welch had taken a survey called “4 Things” … which is designed to give people some insight as to who she is.

So, sitting here on the couch thinking “what the heck am I going to write tonight?”, it struck me as a better blog post than wall post on Facebook.  I doubt I’ll answer all the questions, but here we go:

Four names that people call me:
1. Tom
2. Tommy-Boy (only John Citrone.  Don’t get any ideas)
There aren’t two more that I know of

Four jobs I have had:
1. Disk Jockey
2. Airport Flunky
3. New Media Manager
4. Radio Station Manager

Four movies I would watch more than once:
1. Star Wars
2. Animal House
3. Monty Python and the Holy Grail
4. Young Frankenstein

Four places I have lived: (not a comprehensive list)
1. Bedford, IN
2. Santa Paula, CA
3. Springfield, VA
4. Neptune Beach, FL

Four (favorite) places I have been:
1. Great Barrier Reef, Australia
2. Abaco, Bahamas
3. Grand Cayman Island
4. Kenray Lake, Indiana

Four injuries I’ve sustained:
1. Torn Meniscus
2. Sprained Knee (snow skiing)
3. Fishhook through my finger
4. Scratched Cornea

Four People who text/call/e-mail me (regularly):
1. Andie
2. Mom
3. Jenni
4. John Bryan

Four of my favorite foods:
1. Turkey Thighs
2. Pork Roast
3. Brussels sprouts
4. Osso Bucco

Four places I’d rather be right now:
1. Abaco, Bahamas
2. On a sailboat at anchor in that One Particular Harbor
3. In a radio or television studio.
4. In a German Beer Garden

Four things I am looking forward to this year:
1. Spending time with Jenni when school is out
2. Getting my career back on track.
3. Going Diving  Somewhere.
4. Becoming a better photographer.

Four TV shows that I watch:
1. Iron Chef America
2. Mad Men
3. Mythbusters
4. Deadliest Catch

Four celebrities I think are awesome:
1. David Letterman
2. Alton Brown
3. Jimmy Buffett
4. Um … I’m not a big celebrity guy.

Four celebrities I can’t stand:
1. Britney Spears
2. Oprah
3. Um …
4. Not many are worth the trouble.

Four comedians I think are funny:
1. George Carlin
2. Ron White (Closer to hysterical)
3. Robin Williams
4. Groucho Marx.

Four bands/musicians I love most:
1. Jimmy Buffett
2. Yes
3. Duke Tumatoe  (and The All Star Frogs)
4. Manhattan Transfer.

Four bands/musicians I hate most:
1. Kenny G
2. Any Rap Artist (I’ve never heard one I can relate to)
3. Yanni
4. I don’t hate a lot of music.

Ok, so I answered most of them.  Maybe there’s a little insight here, maybe not.

I sometimes find these thing instructive in that it makes me think about what my goals and ambitions are, and how I interact with the world.  If you’d like to engage in a little self-analysis, feel free to use it yourself and pass it along.  After all, isn’t that what the Interwebs are all about?

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Facebook, I've Got Nothin'

Leave a Reply

