What’s That About?

I watch a lot of cooking shows.  On Food Network, as well as “Top Chef” on Bravo and “Hell’s Kitchen” on Fox.  And I’ve seen something on a lot of those shows that leaves me scratching my head.

Many of these professional chefs and cooks … smoke.

Now, I’m a reformed smoker.  I’ve lived around a lot of smokers.  I know how smoking just kills the palate.  I can’t imagine making a living making tasty food and having the taste of tobacco in your mouth. 

And yet on the reality shows where they have the “behind the scenes” shots … they’re sitting around smoking. 

I don’t get it.  I can only imagine how much better their food might taste if they didn’t destroy their sense of taste with cigarette smoke.

Oh well … no accounting for taste, I guess.

Sig

–scene–

Technorati Tags: ,,,,
Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Food, Food TV, Smoking

Leave a Reply

