Only A Few Minutes

To get something posted.  So a few random thoughts:

The Prednisone doesn’t seem to be knocking down the inflamed uvula.  It still feels like there’s something in the back of my throat that I should be able to swallow, but can’t.  I hope in the next couple of days it starts to get back to normal, because it’s affecting the way I speak, too, and my voice is about all I’ve got left.

-0-

The lowest price I saw for gas today was $1.86 9/10.  So, call it $1.87.  I honestly didn’t think I’d EVER see gasoline that inexpensive again.

-0-

Meanwhile, the Dow Jones Industrial Average slipped below 8,000 for the first time since, I think, 2003.  It’s amazing to me that it was only that long ago that it was in that range, and we were celebrating.  Now, we’re panicking.  Well, it may not be panic, but it’s certainly not a happy time.

-0-

Andie’s mom’s townhouse is just about finished.  I bought the wrong kind of grout for the shower floor, and there’s a little more paint trim to be done.

-0-

If I want to have a post for today, I’ve got to get this published.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Economy, Gas Prices, Home Repair, Medical, Random Thoughts, Thoughts, Uvula

Leave a Reply

