Man, That Hurt, and Other Random Things

I got the bike tire changed, everything aired up, and went to bed too late.  Still, I managed to drag my carcass out of bed this morning 5:45, get on the bike shorts, and get on the road.

It was breezy, mostly out of the southeast, which made the southbound leg a struggle.  When I turned back to the north, it wasn’t a nice coast the 9 miles back home.  And when I got home, I hurt.

So, I may take tomorrow off.  I haven’t decided yet.

-0-

No imporv this weekend.  We’ve been pre-empted by something else at the OC Liquor Store.  It’s OK, as I MIGHT be going to the WJCT 50th Anniversary Black Tie Gala. If not, we’ll spend a Friday evening at home.

-0-

I made my last post private.  I decided that my personal political beliefs were probably not appropriate for someone who needs to be seen as impartial.  Somewhere it’s Google cached, but I hope it’s not going to cause me a problem.  Only 9 people looked at the post before I basically took it down, and hopefully no one is looking.

-0-

We’re slowly but surely getting mom moved into her house.  One of her cats has been hiding, but coming out when she gets hungry.   Actually, Tim found her yesterday hiding behind a dresser in the garage we were getting ready to move.  Obviously, she’s way out of sorts, having been moved 900 or so miles from anything she’s ever known.

So, not a lot to write tonight.  I think I’ll just call it a night.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts

Leave a Reply

