Rainy Weekend Ahead

Looks like about a 70 percent chance of rain tomorrow, so I hope I can get the yard work done before it starts.  The grass is nearly at a place where it’ll have to be raked and baled when it’s mowed … and I don’t do rake and bale.  It also means probably no boating tomorrow.  I’ll have time to write more, and maybe play a bit.  Scott wants me to provide what ever musical support I can for the new Improv troupe, so I need to start getting my chops back in order.

I heard on the news this afternoon that it’s rained in Duval County every day for the past 2 weeks.  That’s a lot, actually.  Last summer at this time, were were talking about wildfires and red flag alerts.  There’s been a very serious drought here the past couple of years, so I don’t think very many people are going to be complaining about a couple of rainy weeks.  Still, not raining is better boating weather, and better cycling weather.  I’ve not had much boating opportunity this month … and I’m just now getting back on the bike.

So it’s late on Friday night.  Andie’s in St. Augustine at a conference, and I’m way not sleepy.  I should be, but I’m not.  Still, we’ll get this posted and I’ll work on getting something more interesting up tomorrow.  Maybe I’ll give you the chicken recipe from the other night.  It was darn tasty.

Coming soon to a Blog near you.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Weather

Leave a Reply

