Today was a "10"

At least, according to the horoscope in the paper this morning.  It said I should make some kind of a romantic decision, but since I’m already married, that wasn’t really an option.  I’ve pretty much made all my romantic decisions.

Not that I can’t be romantic, but that’s another post.

So, the “10” day was pretty much like any other day.  I went to work, did lunch, got two shows ready to go, tried to raise some money, did an hours’ live television, came home, fixed dinner, and now updating the blog.

I don’t know why I read those things.  I certainly don’t believe in them.  I guess it’s just for the entertainment value.  “4” days aren’t any different than the “10” days, as a general rule.  But what ever.

Camera 2 The show was very good tonight.  We discussed the proposed expansion of the Port of Jacksonville.  Had a great panel who actually discussed things among themselves without me having to direct too much traffic.  In fact, it was probably the best panel for discussion I think we’ve had in the 4  years we’ve been doing these shows.

I really enjoy doing these programs simply because I learn a lot every time.  I’m privileged to be allowed to surround myself with people who know a lot about a topic, and have the chance to listen.  Tonight, because they were so engaged in the discussion, I had an easier time than usual.  And I now know a lot more about the port expansion than I did this morning.

-0-

One thing more … Monday, the blog had its best day ever.  84 visitors.  I don’t know what drew them, but it’s cool to see.  I wish more people would leave comments, but it’s ok.  Always nice to set a new record.  Lots fewer the last couple of days.

I don’t have a lot to say tonight.  It’s been a grueling week with fundraising and this forum and Week in Review tomorrow morning.  I’m really tired, and I’m ready to go to bed.

So I think I will.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach Living, Television

Leave a Reply

