Independence Day

Tomorrow is July the 4th.  Jenni will be here on the 5th, and will be here for a couple of weeks.  We’re really looking very much forward to her visit.

Tomorrow will be a day off, which is never a bad thing.  And, since I’ll be off the two weeks Jenni is here, it’s not back to work for a while.  With luck, I won’t have on shoes for the entire time.  Flip flops at the very most, and not the political kind.  Two weeks of shorts and flip flops.  Again, never a bad thing.

I probably won’t get the boat off the rack until Monday at the earliest.  Why?  It’s one of three amateur weekends on the water.  Almost as long as I’ve been boating, at least away from Kenray Lake, I’ve avoided Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day.  It seems like the people who only run their boats three weekends a year pick those weekends.  Since the only thing you need to be a boat captain is enough money to buy one, I try to stay away from the crowded weekends. 

I don’t have a lot to write tonight.  It was a really difficult day at work, and I don’t have a lot to say.  I’m hoping as the vacation goes on my mood will improve.  It’d better.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach Living, Boat Stuff, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

