Long, Long Day

Camera 2I spent over two hours in front of television cameras today.  Starting at about 10:15, when I moderated a roundtable in the style of a “First Coast Forum” for this year’s Leadership Jacksonville class.  We spent about an hour and 15 minutes discussing growth and preservation.  An interesting discussion from which I learned a great deal.  After fundraising All Things  Considered, I did an actual for-broadcast First Coat Forum on the proposal to draw down the St. Johns River for drinking water in Central Florida.  In between, I finished up prepping for Week in review tomorrow morning.  All in all … a very full day.  I’m looking forward to hopefully having a bit of a less full day tomorrow, but it will still start early. 

So all that being said, I think I’m going to let that count as a post for tonight.  I don’t have a lot to talk about, and don’t have any random pictures to offer.  Feel free to surf a few other posts, tag surf, what ever.  I hope to have something a bit more tomorrow.

Until then …

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach Living, Television

Leave a Reply

