Geography Bee

I’m hosting the local championship round of the National Geography Bee at Jacksonville University tomorrow afternoon.  I’m really looking forward to the event.  I hope my voice holds out through it.  Tomorrow, I’ll post some of the questions.  I won’t put them on here tonight just in case some ambitious middle-schooler is surfing online tonight looking for geography bee answers.  But some of the questions are tough.

Then Saturday, the semi-annual madness begins.  You can expect me to encourage you to make a pledge to your favorite public radio station no matter where you may live.  

I wish I could say I had a lot to say tonight, but I don’t. In any event, I need to go over these questions, so a little light on the content tonight.  I’m sure it’ll make my stats drop off for a couple of days, but hopefully I’ll be able to get a better post tomorrow.  Meantime, feel free to tag surf through the blog and see what you might enjoy, or go check my photos on Flickr

Here’s a sample …

river-sunset.jpg

See you tomorrow.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach Living, Photography, Photos

Leave a Reply

