No More Pol Calls

nopol2.jpgI’ve absolutely had it.  I hadn’t been home an hour, and the damn phone had rung 3 times … politicians.  Mitt Romney, John McCain, Mike Huckabee (which was push polling … I answered that one without knowing.  I’m glad I did, but he won’t be). 

The phone has rung incessantly for the past few days.  To the point that I’ve had to actually turn off the answering machine … and if it rings very many more times, I’ll be turning off the phone.  I almost wish the Republicans had banned their candidates from campaigning in Florida. 

I’ve said before, there has to be a better way to choose a President, though reports today say that even Super Whoopie Tuesday won’t allocate enough delegates to nominate a candidate in either party.  Truth be known, I’m ready for it to be over. 

I’d say I’ll vote for the one that doesn’t call, but that would have me staying home on Election Day, and I’m just not willing to do that.  The good news is, I’ve already made up my mind, and so It’s easy to ignore the calls.

So, c’mon Tuesday.  It can’t come fast enough.  But that would rush through a weekend.  Maybe I’m not in that much of a rush after all.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Beach Living, Politics, Technology

Leave a Reply

