Bohemian Rhapsody

I was looking at one of the blogs I read regularly called “Round is Funny”, which really is funny sometimes, poignient other times, and sometimes interests me not at all.  But mostly, it’s a fun blog that’s a nice break from the political crap I read so much of.

The blog owner, John Pickard, used to keep a website called “Rock and Roll Confidential”, which I believe is still up.  If you visit it, be sure to check out the “Hall of Douchebags”.  If you’ve ever played in a band, and I have, you’ll find this to be either hysterically funny or insulting as hell.  I found it to be the former, and was sad when he decided to stop.  I understood, but it was kind of a drag.

Anyway … on “Round is Funny” today, John had linked to this YouTube video of an Austrian Brass Band performing “Bohemian Rhapsody”.  I just had to share it with anyone who might read this.

Somehow, surprisingly, it works.  I hope you think so too.

–scene–

4 Comments

Filed under Live Music, Random Stuff

4 responses to “Bohemian Rhapsody

  1. ngn01

    That was utterly gruesome. Thanks for that!

  2. Hilarious… good catch!

  3. I went through youtube and listened to a bunch of their stuff — they’re amazing musicians.

  4. Pingback: Austrian Brass Band - Bohemian Rhapsody « A Miscellany of Tasteful Music

Leave a Reply

