Eye Update

I think it’s improving.  I’m not getting the double vision this morning that I had last night, but it’s all blurry … like it was never corrected.  I know the ophthalmologist said it would improve a little each day, so I’m hoping the eventually I’ll be back to my bionic vision … but I’m pretty worried.  I have a follow up on Monday, and we’ll see what they say.

Meanwhile, I can’t drive the convertible with the top down because they don’t want the cornea to dry out, and I’m staying off my bike for the same reason.  I guess I’ll put up with it for a while longer to give the eye a chance to really heal.  I know I shouldn’t be so impatient, but I have gotten pretty used to being able to see.

I stood behind my chair on the set yesterday, and I probably could have read the teleprompter, but it would have been a stretch.  I hope by next Friday things are back to at least close to normal.

We’re going to St. Augustine today.  Our friend Aimee is having a baby shower, to which I’m not invited, but Andie wants to go to St Augustine as well.  I’ll take the camera and see if I can focus it and maybe get some picture of the light displays down there.  It’s usually pretty spectacular.  If I get anything worth showing, I’ll post them tomorrow.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

