Scratched Eye

I was climbing a ladder this afternoon to put up Christmas lights … and I got gouged in the eye by an oleander leaf.  I’ve scratched my cornea, but hopefully a good nights sleep will help it heal.

Of course, a good night’s sleep may be difficult to come by, as I think I’m coming down with a cold.  Just not my day today.  It started with a flat tire on my bike … the brand new inner tube that was just installed last Wednesday.  Fortunately, the guy at the bike shop put a new one on for me, no questions asked and no charge.  I got in a 20 mile ride, hoping to sweat out the cold … but no such luck.

It went downhill from there, ending with being attacked by the oleander. 

So, after two posts yesterday, I think I’ll just leave it there for tonight.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

