I’m Apparently From The Midwest.

You can find anything on the Internet.  I wonder who has time to come up with these things, but I’m certainly glad they do.  Looking at Betsy’s Page today, I followed a link to this site which is, at least in my case, a good indicator of where I’m from.  It’s a quiz that asks you basic questions about how you pronounce certain words, and then tells you where you’re from.  For me at least, it was very accurate, and even guessed my profession.

 “You have a Midland accent” is just another way of saying “you don’t have an accent.” You probably are from the Midland (Pennsylvania, southern Ohio, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, and Missouri) but then for all we know you could be from Florida or Charleston or one of those big southern cities like Atlanta or Dallas. You have a good voice for TV and radio.

 It even determined where I live now. 

Anyway, the quiz is here.

-0-

 We’ll record Week in Review tomorrow, our guest is State Senator Stephen Wise (R).  It’ll be nice to have a show that I know will hold up until Sunday in the can, because once I get home tomorrow afternoon, the cooking will begin.

I’m really looking forward to doing Thanksgiving dinner.  I hope everything turns out OK, but at least it’s all family that’ll be here.  I guess if you can have some things turn out not perfect, it’s OK when it’s family. 

-0-

I thought I had more, but I’m drawing a blank.  So, I’ll leave it there.

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogroll, Stuff

Leave a Reply

