First Coast Forum

I did a 90 minute show tonight on the topic of homelessness in Duval County, and other parts of the First Coast.  I mentioned to one of the participants after the show that I never finish one of these programs and don’t think how lucky I am.  There are a lot of people in this town, let alone everywhere else I might be, that don’t have the opportunities that I have … don’t have a lot of the things that I take for granted.  It does make one think … and it should.

Meanwhile, my palms have been itching for a couple of days, and I came home tonight covered in hives.  No idea what I’m having a reaction to, but it happened about he same time last year, I think.  I hope the Benedryl kicks in soon.

I’ve gotta be up early again for Week in Review in the morning. 

–scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

