Apparently, I Rock

A couple of photos, and as far as I know the only existing photos, of my performance last Saturday with The Druids.  As I said in a previous post, “I like my bands in bidness suits … I see them on TV”.

rock-1.jpg

Not exactly Slow Hand …

roll-1.jpg

But I seem to be having  pretty good time.  Hope dad was watching from somewhere. 

“Look, it’s an overweight, middle-aged white guy trying to relive his misspent youth”  I do love three chord rock & roll.

Maybe one of these days, they’ll let me play again.  I’ll try to have a lead solo actually worked out by then.

 –scene–

1 Comment

Filed under Live Music

One response to “Apparently, I Rock

  1. LOL! No, not a transplant. Those are my son’s and he’s a Florida boy – only the Bass is a hoosier. Looks like you had a good time 🙂

Leave a Reply

