Three Day Weekend

I didn’t blog yesterday, and I’m really trying to write something every day. 

So I’m considering grad school … at nearly 50.  I’d be 50 or more by the time I’d finish.  I’ve been looking at the GRE practice exams, and I’m going to have to do a lot or remedial math.  I’ve never gotten math, and don’t know how I’ll fare on the enterence exam.  I don’t doubt I’d be able to handle the course work.  I’m looking at a Masters in Public Policy and Administration.  I need the challenge, I think.  It seems unfortunate that I might be excluded because of how I perform, at my age, on a standardized test.  But that’s the way the game is structured, and so that’s how I’ll have to play.  All we can do is go in there and give it my best shot.  Hopefully, that’ll be good enough.

So, it’s the beginning of a holiday weekend.  Three days not going to work.  That’s not such a bad thing.  It was Duke Tumatoe who said “Work is good, but it’s not that good.”.  Words to live by.  Hopefully there will be some photo opportunities, and some bicycling opportunities.  But the weather isn’t forecast to cooperate too well.  Dinner’s at John’s on Sunday, which so works for me, and Monday will just be a day to veg, and write.

–Scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

