Full Moon over … Jacksonville Beach

Just a day past full, and Andie had run to the drugstore.  She called me on the phone and said “You have to grab your new camera and go look at the moon”.  So I grabbed the camera, tripod, and a 500 millimeter lens that had been my dad’s, and headed down to the beach.  I also took my 70-300 zoom.  I burned off probably 30 frames, and the best 10 are here.  You can find the mechanics in the picture captions.

Meanwhile, I need to call Sam, the salesman at FotoConnection, and thank him for obviously sending me the 4 hour battery with the camera. Because this can’t possibly be the battery that only lasts 15 minutes. I was down on the beach for about half an hour, camera on the entire time, and even after all the other pictures I’ve already taken, it’s not showing any signs of discharge. Sam … you’re such an ass.

–Scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

