Football

The Jaguars seem to have left any enthusiasm back in Jacksonville, rather than take it with them to Green Bay.  Again, they’ve been held scoreless against a first team defense.  I hoe this isn’t indicative of the rest of the season.  It’ll be a long one, and Jack Del Rio’s last if they don’t do well, I’m thinking.

Still waiting on the camera.  It’s in town at the UPS distribution center.  Tomorrow, someone like Clay will hopefully put it on a truck and it will be delivered.  God, I hope I didn’t get ripped off.  We’ll see tomorrow.

-0-

Jaguars can’t get a first down. 

-0-

I’ve been looking at GRE sample questions.  I’m going to have to get some remedial math or just find one of those courses that helps you do well on the test.  I’d really like to get an MBA, but I’m concerned that a stupid standardized test will hold me back.  Seems like nearly 30 years at a job ought to count for something, and it might.  I need to talk to a counselor out at UNF to see what kind of hardasses they are getting into the program. 

That’s about all tonight.  Tomorrow is Friday, and then the weekend off.  I’m very much looking forward to that.

–Scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

