A Day Late

So the blog over at Mindspring kind of went south.   The post I tried to put up over there didn’t take, so I just opened up a new spot.  This looks like a bit of a more sophisticated interface, so hopefully, it’ll work better. You can find the old blog here.  Here’s most of what I wrote in the post that didn’t.

Yesterday was my birthday.  I’m still trying to determine if 49 is daunting.  So far, not so much.  But I have set a few goals for myself for this, my 50th trip around the sun.  Not resolutions, but goals.

I want to write more.  I want to try to write every day.  My goal is to keep up this blog, and to work on novel I started with Scott a while back.  I’m fairly certain he’s not going to have any time to work on it with me, but I think I’ve written a good first few pages, and that’d only leave me about 290 or so to go.

So yesterday was my birthday.  Today was Andie’s.  Rather than go into a lengthy description of what I cooked for her birthday dinner, it looks as if I can upload them as files and link to them.  I’ll have to go work on the recipies, and then come back and see about uploading them.  With luck, I’ll wind up with an online cookbook.  That’d actually be pretty cool.

Another goal I arrived at while riding this morning is to finish this personal calendar year under 200 pounds.  I can probably get there, as I’m currently about 218.  but should I get there, I’m sure I’ll have a difficult time staying.  But if, on August 13th next year I can be at 199 or less, I’ll consider it a success.

Since Christmas, I’ve ridden my bicycle 1900 miles and change.  I’d have to go look at the other computer for the exact number.  I’ll try to keep track here.

And so it begins.  I hope this will be the first daily post.  We’ll do what we can.

 –Scene–

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

